I-League Indian Super League Super Cup

Super Cup Qualifiers schedule: Bhubaneshwar to host tournament starting March 15

The inaugural edition of the Hero Super Cup, India’s premier Cup tournament, will be played in Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneshwar starting March 15, 2018.

All ten Hero Indian Super League clubs and ten Hero I-League clubs will participate in the Hero Super Cup.

8 clubs – positioned between 7th and 10th places in the Hero I-League and Hero Indian Super League will play a single leg qualifier to earn a spot in in the final phase of the tournament. The winners of the 4 qualifier matches will join the top 6 Hero Indian Super League and Hero I-League clubs in the final phase of the tournament.

The qualifiers for the Hero Super Cup will be played on March 15 and 16, 2018. Two matches will be played on each day with the first one kicking-off at 5pm, while the second match will kick-off at 8pm.

The final round which will commence from March 31, 2018 will also be played at the same venue, the draw for which will be announced shortly.

All India Football Federation General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das said: “We are very pleased that the Government of Odisha is supporting the tournament which helped us in finalising Bhubaneswar as the venue.”

“I was delighted to see the response in Jamshedpur for the Hero ISL matches and I believe it has become a significant venue in the Hindi heartland,” he added. “I feel this is an opportunity for us to establish Bhubaneswar as a new football hub.”

The schedule for the qualifiers for the Super Cup is as follows:

March 15, 2018:

Delhi Dynamos FC vs Churchill Brothers (5pm).

North East United FC vs Gokulam Kerala FC (8pm).

March 16, 2018:

Mumbai City FC vs Indian Arrows (5pm).

ATK vs Chennai City FC (8pm).

All matches will be LIVE on the Star Sports network.

AIFF Press Release

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *