AFC Asian Cup 2019

Asian Cup Qualifiers: 24-member squad named for match against Kyrgyz Republic

National Coach Stephen Constantine announced the squad list of 24 players for India’s sixth and final AFC Asian Cup Qualifier match against the Kyrgyz Republic in Bishkek on Tuesday (March 27, 2018).

India are presently on top of Group A with 13 points and have already qualified for the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019. This is India’s second qualification in 8 years, the Team having qualified last time in 2011.

The 24-member squad list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Vishal Kaith.

DEFENDERS: Subhasish Bose, Nishu Kumar, Anas Edathodika, Sandesh Jhingan, Salam Ranjan Singh, Lalruatthara, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Narayan Das.

MIDFIELDERS: Kumam Udanta Singh, Dhanapal Ganesh, Md. Rafique, Anirudh Thapa, Rowllin Borges, Halicharan Narzary, Bikash Jairu.

FORWARDS: Balwant Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Seiminlen Doungel, Alen Deory, Manvir Singh, Hitesh Sharma.

Indian team will travel to Bishkek on March 25.

About the author

Rohit Singh

I'm an engineer and also a sports lover.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *